The Chakras and 21 Days

Chakras are energy centers located through out our energetic body. There are seven main Chakras starting from the base of the spine and running up to the top of the head. The standard hand placements for Reiki are located at these chakra points. We tend to gather and carry a lot of information in our chakras. When the chakras are out of alignment or not functioning properly there are certain behavioral traits, feelings and emotions, as well as illnesses that are associated with each chakra. You will discover the links about these as you learn through each chakra.

The 21 days following your attunement are a very important time. After your attunement you are required to give your self reiki daily. This is to allow you to feel and become more acquainted with the newly awakened energy, continue to remove any spiritual, physical, mental and emotional blocks. While full self treatments are recommended, I personally think that as healers we need to really start looking at our own body systems and really begin healing ourselves. For this program, you will be spending 3 days on each chakra. There are meditations that go along with each chakra as well as journaling prompts.

For yourself healing:

  1. Set your intention to heal which ever chakra you are working on

  2. Protect your energy field by visualizing a white light coming out from the top of your head and coming down over your entire body.

  3. Call on your Reiki guides, spirit guides, ascended masters, ancestors, and anyone else from the light that would like to part of your healing session.

  4. Say your prayer, or say Reiki, Reiki, Reiki, and allow and feel the universal life force energy flowing through you.

  5. Place your hands on the intended chakra (however, feel free to do a whole treatment to familiarize yourself with the hand positions for self healing) for the day and allow the energy to flow. Start out with your hands on the Front of that chakra, and then move around to the back location of that chakra. You can do this in the morning to start your day or even at night while laying down before bed.

  6. To end, Thank Reiki and all of your guides for being present and assisting in your healing.

    The Chakras:

    The Root Chakra

    The Sacral Chakra

    The Solar Plexus

    The Heart Chakra

    The Throat Chakra

    The Third Eye Chakra

    The Crown Chakra